dtbfoundation

We advise you in the setting up of your foundation. Our experience shows that founders are often individuals with diverse corporate, social, and family relationships. We take this into consideration as we advise our clients.

Our first step is always the analysis of the foundation’s environment. For the establishment of the foundation’s form and organizational structure, we design an implementation plan with you – with calculable and predictable costs.

Even existing foundations need help and advice. We analyse the boards of foundations and structural deficiencies, and develop clear organizational structures. We negotiate with the competent supervisory authorities and support the restructuring of the bodies.

Foundations do not freely operate in an environment of promotional activities. Their relationships with the environment are varied and often in need of regulation. We advise you in dealing with the regulators of the foundation, in particular within its financial branch. For cooperation with public and private partners, whether on loan contracts or joint projects, we build the correct contractual basis in accordance with the tax and legal requirements.

In handling the foundation’s stakeholders, we have developed our own compliance guidelines, which we gladly present to you.

Brand building is becoming increasingly important in the non-profit sector. In this realm, our clients benefit from our brand strategy skills.

The financial crisis of 2009 has shown that many foundation boards faced uncertainties in the investment of trust assets. We take care of the formulation of your investment guidelines. In doing so, we provide legal security and reduce your liability risks. Additionally, we assist our client in giving advice about the legal implications of various investment decisions.

Rechtsgebiete

Charity law  corporate law  association law  foundation regulations lawdonation law  corporate governance  corporate compliance  sales tax lawinvestment law  foundation investment guidelines  gift and inheritance law.

 

 

Contact

dtb rechtsanwälte
Pergamon Palais
Am Kupfergraben 4
10117 Berlin

phone +49 - 30 - 22 00 24 80
fax +49 - 30 - 22 00 24 899
berlin@remove-this.dtb.eu

 

Career         Imprint

dtbfoundation

Wir beraten Sie bei der Gründung Ihrer Stiftung. Unsere Erfahrung zeigt, dass Stifter häufig Menschen mit vielfältigen unternehmerischen, gesellschaftlichen und familiären Bindungen sind. Das berücksichtigen wir bei unserer Beratung.

Unser erster Schritt ist stets die Analyse des Stiftungsumfeldes. Für die Realisierung von Stiftungsform und Organisationsstruktur entwerfen wir dann mit Ihnen einen Umsetzungsplan – mit berechenbarem Zeitaufwand und berechenbaren Kosten.

Auch existierende Stiftungen haben Beratungsbedarf. Wir analysieren mit den Gremien von Stiftungen Strukturdefizite und erarbeiten klare organisatorische Strukturen. Wir führen die Verhandlungen mit den zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörden und vertreten die Neustrukturierung innerhalb der Gremien.

Stiftungen schweben mit ihrer Fördertätigkeit nicht im luftleeren Raum. Ihre Beziehungen zur Umwelt sind vielfältig und häufig regelungsbedürftig. Wir beraten Sie im Umgang mit der Stiftungs- und der Finanzaufsicht. Für Kooperationen mit öffentlichen und privaten Partnern, seien es Leihverträge, seien es gemeinsame Projekte, kümmern wir uns um die richtigen vertraglichen Grundlagen unter Beachtung auch der steuerrechtlichen Anforderungen.

Für den Umgang der Stakeholder von Stiftungen haben wir eigene Compliance-Richtlinien entwickelt, die wir Ihnen gern vorstellen.

Zunehmend an Bedeutung gewinnt das Brandbuilding im Gemeinnützigen Sektor. Hier profitieren unsere Mandanten von unserer markenstrategischen Kompetenz.

Nicht erst seit der Finanzkrise 2009 zeigen viele Stiftungsvorstände Unsicherheiten bei der Anlage des Stiftungsvermögens. Wir betreuen die Ausgestaltung Ihrer Anlagerichtlinien. So schaffen wir Rechtssicherheit und mindern Haftungsrisiken. Auch bei der Beratung über die rechtliche Zulässigkeit von Anlageentscheidungen stehen wir unseren Mandanten zur Seite.

Rechtsgebiete

Gemeinnützigkeitsrecht    Gesellschaftsrecht    Vereinsrecht    Verbandsrecht    Stiftungsaufsichtsrecht   
Spendenrecht    Schenkungs- und Erbrecht  
Foundation Governance und Compliance
Umsatzsteuerrecht    Stiftungsanlagerichtlinien  

Kontakt

dtb rechtsanwälte
Pergamon Palais
Am Kupfergraben 4
10117 Berlin

T +49 (0)30 - 22 00 24 80
F +49 (0)30 - 22 00 24 899
berlin@remove-this.dtb.eu

 Kontaktformular