dtbart

We support business and corporate collections in the following fields: collection management, contracts for purchases and loans, positioning of works of art in museums and international exhibitions, storage of artwork in Free Ports for purposes of keeping clear of VAT and import authorizations.

For property including the possession of art, we serve in planning and arrangement. You can benefit from our expertise in finding a tax-optimized structure for the inheritance or donation of artworks and collections.

We support in the establishment of private museums and art foundations and organize the transfer of your artworks into foundations and corporate collections.

For transactions, we go through the due diligence processes and provenance research (monetary, art historical, and legal). We represent you in person at international auctions and purchase negotiations, and act, when necessary, as trustee in transactions and private sales.

We formulate and review contracts and business conditions, especially in cases involved in the international art market.

All matters relating to the restitution of Nazi-looted art and the international protection of cultural property require special expertise and experience. Our lawyers have these skills. We conduct professional provenance research (in monetary, art historical, and legal terms) and negotiate with the current owners and claimants.

For upcoming artists, we prepare gallery contracts (including international contracts) and enforce artists’ rights as owners. We have particular experience in the arrangement of artist discounts.

Rechtsgebiete

Contract law  Copyright law  Art Trade law  Restitution law 
Tax law  Estate planning  Foundation law

 

 

Contact

dtb rechtsanwälte
Pergamon Palais
Am Kupfergraben 4
10117 Berlin

phone +49 - 30 - 22 00 24 80
fax +49 - 30 - 22 00 24 899
berlin@remove-this.dtb.eu

 

Career         Imprint

dtbart

Wir begleiten Unternehmer- und Unternehmenssammlungen. Wir unterstützen Sie beim Sammlungsmanagement, der Vertragsgestaltung für Käufe und Leihgaben, Positionierung von Kunstwerken in Museen und internationalen Ausstellungen, Lagerung von Kunstwerken in Zollfreilagern (Free Ports) für die Freihaltung von Umsatzsteuer und Einfuhrgenehmigungen.

Bei Vermögen mit Kunstbesitz betreuen wir die Nachlassplanung und -gestaltung. Sie profitieren dabei von unserer Expertise bei der steueroptimierten Gestaltung der Erbschaft oder Schenkung von Kunstwerken und Sammlungen.

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Gründung von Privatmuseen, setzen für Sie Kunststiftungen auf und strukturieren die Übertragung Ihrer Kunstwerke in Stiftungen und Unternehmenssammlungen.

Für Transaktionen führen wir Due Diligence-Prozesse und Provenienzrecherchen (monetär, kunsthistorisch und juristisch) durch. Auf internationalen Auktionen und bei Ankaufsverhandlungen vertreten wir Sie vor Ort – und fungieren, wenn erforderlich, bei Transaktionen und Private Sales als Treuhänder.

Wir gestalten und überprüfen Verträge und Geschäftsbedingungen, besonders für den internationalen Kunsthandel.

Restitutionsansprüche von NS-Raubkunst und alle Fragen des internationalen Kulturgüterschutzes bedürfen besonderer Erfahrung und Expertise. Unsere Anwälte verfügen über diese Eigenschaften. Wir führen professionelle Provenienzrecherchen (monetär, kunsthistorisch und juristisch) durch und verhandeln für Sie mit den gegenwärtigen Besitzern und Anspruchstellern.

Für bildende Künstler gestalten wir – auch internationale – Galerieverträge und setzen ihre Rechte als Urheber durch. Besondere Erfahrung besitzen wir bei der Gestaltung von Künstlernachlässen.

Rechtsgebiete

Kunstrecht  Vertragsrecht  Urheberrecht  
Kunsttransaktionsrecht  Private Sales  Steuerrecht  Erbrecht
Stiftungsrecht  Restitutionsrecht Kulturgüterschutz

Kontakt

dtb rechtsanwälte
Pergamon Palais
Am Kupfergraben 4
10117 Berlin

T +49 (0)30 - 22 00 24 80
F +49 (0)30 - 22 00 24 899
berlin@remove-this.dtb.eu

 Kontaktformular